“When the breath of life becomes short, you become short tempered. When the breath of life becomes long and deep, you understand who you are."

The slogan of Age of Aquarius. “I know, let me help take you there.”
Yogi Bhajan

venerdì, aprile 24, 2009


The body that we know is the physical body. In addition to this body there are other psycho-electromagnetic bodies of which we are not generally aware. Here are the ten human bodies:

1. The SOUL body:

This is the core essence of one's consciousness. The part of you which is
unchanging, non-reactive, infinite and undying. All creativity comes from here. When it functions properly we feel at peace with ourselves, filled with grace and creativity.

2. The NEGATIVE mental body:

This is the protective function of the mind which is sensitive to dangers and warns us of them. When it malfunctions, we are either worried about things that pose no real problem, or conversely, oblivious to those things which pose a real and possible threat.

3. The POSITIVE mental body:

This is the positive, solution oriented part of the mind. It inspires us by showing the best possible results in any situation. When it functions properly we are able to remain positive and look for solutions. When it malfunctions we either feel that our problems are insurmountable, or we are wildly positive where it is not necessary to be so.

4. The NEUTRAL mental body:

The neutral mind is the listening and evaluating mind. It receives input from the negative and positive minds and reaches a sane and balanced conclusion. Our courses of action is then taken using unbiased, intuitive knowledge which is the ultimate state of mind for success. When the neutral mind is dysfunctional, we are at the mercy of our positive and negative thoughts. The neutral mind establishes the balance or reference point.

5. The PHYSICAL body:

The vehicle through which we participate fully on earth. It is perfected by balance in all the physical aspects—diet, work, play, and essentially avoiding extremes like laziness or fanaticism.

6. The ARC body:

Historically depicted as the halo, arcline arches from ear to ear and is the seat of the akash, the ether, in the body. The Arc line or arc body is the antenna of the consciousness. It is the transmitter of our intuitive awareness and contains our beaming or visualization faculty. Its color varies with a person’s health and mental or psychic condition. When the arc body is strong, we have the power to create our own reality.

Women have a second arcline reaching across the chest from nipple to nipple which Yogi Bhajan says gets imprinted with the sexual experiences she has had in her life.

7. The AURA (the auric body):

The Aura,
or eighth chakra of the body, is the circumvent or protective force. It is the electromagnetic field of the physical body which surrounds every living creature. Kundalini Yoga kriyas and pranayama increase the auric field, thus increasing awareness. In yogic teachings, a woman is receptive to the penetrating quality of men. Even flirting can open holes in the aura, making a woman extremely vulnerable. A strong, radiant aura can protect from many misfortunes and strengthen our mental, physical and spiritual bodies.

8. The PRANIC body:

The pranic body is the subtle energy layer that transmutes pranic energy from the environment into
life force energy. A strong Pranic body is given automatically with balance and mastery of the Negative, Positive and Neutral Minds. With a strong Pranic body we have fearlessness, youthfulness, healing power, and an innate innocence. Pranayam feeds the Pranic Body.

9. The SUBTLE body:

The subtle body is the medium of the subtle sensitivity of communication with others and with the environment. When the subtle body is working properly, one becomes immediately sensitive to nonverbal cues and to the meaning behind the words.

The Subtle Body carries the Soul to the Infinite at the time of death. It is the other Body with the Soul Body which exists after all the others have disappeared. The Mother makes all the other bodies. Often, we can project our subtle bodies beyond time and space to be at two places at once. The visions of saints and angels are their subtle bodies. It is that which although we are merged with the Infinite still exists uniquely through eternity.

10. The RADIANT body:

The radiant body is the medium of projection. It is the luminosity that embodies nobility, grace, power and leadership. When the radiant body is functioning properly it brings a natural charisma, an effortless aura of leadership and spiritual royalty. Their very presence works before a word is spoken.
(To those who are in their negative minds it can be perceived as arrogance)

1 commento:

Anonimo ha detto...

I was meditating the other day and had a strong sense of the Arc body -- but had never know it was there until I started looking it up. Is there a way to cleanse/ purify or work with the ARC body?