“When the breath of life becomes short, you become short tempered. When the breath of life becomes long and deep, you understand who you are."

The slogan of Age of Aquarius. “I know, let me help take you there.”
Yogi Bhajan

mercoledì, maggio 16, 2007

The Yogic Concept of Death

There are Ten Bodies which comprise the human being incarnate. The soul (the spiritual body) is the finite part of the spirit. The subtle body is the capsule which carries the soul; the soul leaves the body in the capsule of the subtle body. The subtle body reflects the clarity of your commitment, your Dharmic faith and practice.

At the moment of death, the mental body (positive, negative and neutral) tries to send a final impression, a message to the dying person; this reflects the samskaras, the unbalanced impressions and residues left over from the karma of the person’s life. These residues may cause the dying person to attach him or herself to past memories, hopes, regrets, etc., thus interfering with the soul’s liberation. The practice of meditation is the most effective way of resolving these conflicts, and shedding these desires, frustrations and attachments, both positive and negative.

The soul is given a choice, between a warm, cozy, dark space, and a cool, quiet, white snowy light. This is called the magnetic field; if your Dharmic commitment is strong, you will naturally choose the white, snowy path, and you will continue on your spiritual evolution. Choosing the warm, cozy space leads to re-incarnation and more karma. Your spiritual teacher can guide you through the magnetic field; he has the power to extend his consciousness, to penetrate to the third ether, and pass your soul into the fourth ether, during the ambrosial hours of the Amrit Vela.

The soul, on its journey of passage, must pass through and escape the earth’s magnetic field. Those souls who do not are called ghosts. One of the advantages of cremation is that it denies the soul this vehicle of attachment.


Ajai Alai
Invincible. Indestructible
Abhai Abai
Fearless. Everywhere.
Abhoo Ajoo
Unborn. Forever
Anaas Akaas
Indestructible. Within everything.
Agunj Abhunj
Invincible. Indivisible.
Alukh Abhukh
Invisible. Free from wants.
Akaal Dyaal
Immortal. Kind.
Alayk Abhayhke
Unimaginable. Formless.
Anaam Akaam
Unnameable. Free from desires.

Agaahaa Adhaahaa
Unfathomable. Undamageable.
Anaatay Parmaatay
Without a master. Destroyer of all.
Ajonee Amonee
Beyond birth & death. Beyond silence.
Na Raagay Na Rungay
More than love itself. Beyond all colors.
Na Roopay Na Raykay
Formless. Beyond chakras.
Akaramung Abharamung
Beyond karma. Beyond doubt.
Aganjay Alaykhay
Beyond battles. Unimaginable.

This is from Guru Gobind Singh’s Jaap Sahib, which rouses the soul and the self. This brings great sensitivity to the Being and gives the ability to be able to compute what people are actually saying automatically. Once you recite this mantra correctly, it will give you the power that whatever you say must happen. When you chant this mantra you have the power to surpass anything.